Week 9: 141.3, 0 lbs gained/loss from last week.
Week 8: 141.3, 1.4 lbs gained from week 7.

I am back from Baja!  Here is a link to my photos http://flickr.com/gp/aquarius_ox/qQx98L

After looking at the photos, I realize that I looked pretty healthy in all of them.  It's amazing how well I can suck in my stomach for the camera!

Taco taco, burrito burrito. I did gain weight on my trip, but that was inevitable.  We dined out everynight.  I came home absolutely tired of mexican food.  No bueno.

JILLIAN 30-DAY SHRED FOLLOW-UP
I reached day 30...made it to level 2 out of 3...and worked out a grand total of 9 times!  I understand that results can happen if you commit, but this workout is not fun...and with no joy and all pain...I decided to save this workout for days that I want to be extra hard on myself, but other than that, it's not going into my daily routine.

TOMORROW I AM MEETING WITH A REAL TRAINER, AND AM WILLING TO SPEND THE EXTRA $$ .   Here is his website
, I'm hoping that working out will eventually become as fun as watching TV.
3/4/2010 12:13:09 am

That looks like an amazing trip! My husband and I went on a short day whale watching trip in California 6 years ago, and the tiny boat made me really sick. The water was black, the whales were black, and my head was spinning! ha.
I think you are doing great with your weight loss. I would love to weigh in the 140s! Looking forward to seeing if the trainer thing makes exercise as exciting as t.v.!

Reply
Chrissy
3/10/2010 05:28:25 am

How's it going with your trainer?

Reply
3/11/2010 04:31:42 am

The trainer is really nice. I picked him because personality wise I wanted a trainer that would understand my ups and downs. He's it!

I'm healing myself and he's one of the few people that I think has the power to really help people shape their bodies and their lives.

I'm changing right now, my past has dark parts that I've never really let go..stuff that I'm not even sure I've ever told you...but I'm coming to terms with it and when I'm ready, I'll post online my biggest obstacle that I've had to overcome. The story might be very controversial and people may think less of me, but at the same time i think it might help others heal and not feel alone.

Reply
Chrissy
3/14/2010 07:13:52 am

I'm glad you found someone that is so understanding. Yeah we all have that past we don't like or want to share. In the end everyone needs time to heal and grow from it so its good to hear that you are giving yourself that time. Who cares if people think less of you. I won't care and anyone who does respond that way isn't true to you.

When you have some free time let me know. I'm dying to catch up with you. I got an acceptance letter and want to tell you all about it! :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.